top of page

Land of Smiles | Bangkok Day 5

Down to the last day in Bangkok in a blink! Flight is at 1830h, so there is still a bit of time left to explore the city. First of all, morning coffee at Phak Cafe & Crafts! Phak is a cafe on the ground floor, and a craft and fashion store on the second floor. It adopts an industrial design concept, with exposed brick walls and un-tiled flooring.


PHAK CAFE & CRAFTS

Address: 1 Sukhumvit 51 Alley, Khlong Tan Nuea, Watthana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand

Hours: 0800-1830hrs (daily)

Transport: Thong Lor BTS Station

Google Reviews: 4.0

Instagram: @phakcafecrafts


Then, I went to The Commons (Thonglor), tried the matcha latte from Seven Suns and a bagel sandwich from MONTY’S. I really love the concept of The Commons, the hipster and chill vibes. Is there something like this in SG? Got the Pork Patty Breakfast with cheese bagel, which comes with pork patty, egg and cheese. It was really good, but I think the bagel was a little too hard for my liking. The matcha latte was good too.



THE COMMONS (THONGLOR)

Address: 335 Akkhara Phatsadu Alley, Khwaeng Khlong Tan Nuea, Khet Watthana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand

Hours: 0800-0100hrs (daily)

Transport: Thong Lor BTS Station

Google Reviews: 4.4



MONTY’S

Address: The Commons, M Floor, Thong Lo Rd, Klongton Nuea, Watthana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand

Hours: 0800-1600hrs (daily)

Google Reviews: 4.4


Instagram: @montysbkk



SEVEN SUNS

Address: The Commons, M Floor, Thong Lo Rd, Watthana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand

Hours: 0900-1930hrs (daily)

Google Reviews: 4.7


Instagram: @7evensuns


Next, I went to Centralworld (mall) to take a walk. It wasn’t on my itinerary initially, but after watching this tiktok, I decided to pay it a visit. Tiktoks are so good at changing your mind! Unlike EmQuartier and ICONSIAM, Centralworld is an old mall built in the 2000s. Then, I went opposite to check out Don Don Donki; and lastly, to Big C Supermarket to get my jelly drinks! These jelly drinks are soooo good and cheap, only 10-15B per pkt! I was really exhausted by now, so I just went straight to get my jellies. I know, Thailand has lots of nice and cheap snacks and food to get! I see saw many people with full carts and one even brought a large empty luggage there!



CENTRALWORLD

Address: 4 4/1-4/2 Rama I Rd, Pathum Wan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand

Hours: 1000-2200hrs (daily)

Transport: Chit Lom BTS Station, Siam BTS Station

Google Reviews: 4.5


Instagram: @centralworld



Went back to the hotel to collect my luggage and headed off for the airport. I was afraid I might get stuck in the jam, so I set off early. Reached the airport around 1530hrs and chilled at Starbucks first.

On my return flight, I was offered chocolate muffin, and Pasta with Chicken Bolognese or Braised Beef with Egg Noodles. I went with the former as I saw reviews on tiktok that the noodles was bad. The pasta turned out to be quite good and cheesy!

That’s it for the trip!


---


Expenses for Day 5

Grab to Phak Cafe: 130B

Phak Cafe, Iced Latte: 115B


Grab to The Commons: 120B

The Commons:

- Monty’s, Pork Patty Bfast, 220B

- Seven Suns, Pastel Matcha, 125B


Grab to Centralworld: 105B

Big C Supermarket:

- Jele Jelly Drink 150g, 10B x 15pkts

- Jele Jelly Drink 240g, 15B x 12pkts


Grab to Hotel: 50B

7-Eleven, Sandwich: 22B

Grab to Airport: 450B

Starbucks, Mocha Frappe: 185B


TOTAL: 1,852B = $74.08 Previous Expense: $1,154.21 FINAL TOTAL: $1,228.29

bottom of page